Laddsworth pupils receive Scholarships for 2020

Posted in Blog

hockey festival th

L-R: Trey Padayachee, Nathan Raubenheimer, Nirav Dhanesar, Heinrich Prinsloo, Ryan McKean, Joshua Hounsell, Mr Gavin Lambooy (Headmaster), Tayla Baker, Leah Stewart, Savanna-Belle Fyvie, Karla van Eeden, Carlene Burgess.


Laddsworth Primary School is very proud to announce that 11 Grade 7 pupils have earned scholarships to their respective High Schools for 2020:
Carlene Burgess: Grace College – Laddsworth Closed Scholarship
Heinrich Prinsloo: Maritzburg College – Sports (Rugby) Scholarship
Joshua Hounsell: St Charles College – Academic Scholarship
Karla van Eeden: Grace College – Open Scholarship
Leah Stewart: St John’s Diocesan School for Girls – Minor All-Rounder Scholarship
Nathan Raubenheimer: St Charles College – Academic Scholarship
Nirav Dhanesar: Grace College - Laddsworth Closed Scholarship
Ryan McKean: Maritzburg College - Laddsworth Closed Scholarship
Savanna-Belle Fyvie: St John’s Diocesan School for Girls – Major Academic Scholarship
Tayla Baker: St John’s Diocesan School for Girls - Laddsworth Closed Scholarship
Trey Padayachee – Hilton College – Merit Award

Laddsworth would like to congratulate our pupils and encourage them to continue to Aim High!

Winter Championship Gala

Posted in Blog

nick patrick th
L-R: Nicholas Kruger (Grade 7) and Patrick Lamb (Grade 6)
Laddsworth pupils Nicholas Kruger (Grade 7) and Patrick Lamb (Grade 6) took part in the Beavers Winter Championships Gala from 30 August to 1 September 2019 at Kings Park swimming pool in Durban.
Patrick achieved 5 personal best times and won Gold for the Boys 11- 12 Years 50 m Backstroke.
Nicholas won Silver in Boys 12 – 13 Years 200m Freestyle, 50m Butterfly, 200m Individual Medley, 100m Breaststroke, 400m Freestyle, 50m Breaststroke and a Bronze in 100m Freestyle.

KwaZulu-Natal Rhythmic Gymnastics Selection 2019

Posted in Blog

golf day 2018 th
Laddsworth Grade 6 pupils Crystal Viljoen and Kendra Tongue participated in the KwaZulu-Natal Provincial Rhythmic Gymnastics trials from 24 to 25 August 2019, which was held in Durban.
Crystal Viljoen participated in the Under 15 Level 10 Discipline. She competed in ball, clubs and ribbon and was the Under 15 Level 10 Champion.
Kendra participated in the Under 13 Level 4 Discipline.
Both pupils have been selected to represent the KwaZulu-Natal Provincial colours of the KZN Gymnastics Union at the National Rhythmic Gymnastics Championships on 28 September 2019 in Durban.

KwaZulu-Natal Cross Country Selection

Posted in Blog

golf day 2018 th
Jonathan Werth, a Grade 7 pupil at Laddsworth Primary School has been selected for the KwaZulu-Natal Cross Country team. He will compete in the South African Cross Country Championships, which will be held in Pretoria on 7 September 2019.
Laddsworth is very proud of Jonathan and wish him all the best for the SA Games.

‘Fury’ Raffle 2019

Posted in Blog

golf day 2018 th

L-R: Etienne Smith (Grade 7), Bryn Horsley (Grade 2), Mr Gavin Lambooy (Headmaster), Lucy Baker (Grade 6)

Laddsworth Primary School participated in the Fury Raffle from May to July 2019. Thank everyone who supported the raffle.
Congratulations to the following prize winners for selling the most tickets:
1st Prize: Lucy Baker (Grade 6), 2nd Prize: Bryn Horsley (Grade 2), 3rd Prize: Etienne Smith (Grade 7)
Laddsworth would like to thank the Fury Motor Group for their sponsorship and we look forward to their continued involvement with our school.