Laddsworth Library best in KwaZulu Natal

Posted in Blog

library award th
L-R: Ms Makhosi Dlamini (DCES: ELITS at head office), Mr Gavin Lambooy (Laddsworth Headmaster), Mrs Khanyi Dubazana (ELITS director at head office), Mrs Sharon Houghting (Laddsworth Media Teacher)
Laddsworth Primary School participated in the School Library Excellence Awards (SLEA) programme. The school’s Media Centre was adjudicated by officials from the Provincial Department of Education office. Mrs Houghting, had to present a case study of the school’s Media Centre at the Awards Ceremony in Pietermaritzburg on Thursday 12 October 2017. Laddsworth was placed 1st in KwaZulu-Natal in the Urban Primary Schools section.


library award